Image

The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 :REVIEW.

Hey Everyone!

This is my first post in this blog . Hence, my apology for any mistakes. Today I am going to review The Body Shop vitamin E lip balm. I bought this online from Nykaa

Price : Rs. 350 for 4.2 gm

The product says :  This moisturising lip balm soothes and protects lips from the drying effects of the sun, wind and cold weather.

  • Hydrates and protects.
  • Soothes dry lips.

Packaging: The Product comes in a simple light pink twist up tube. It has a transparent black cap and it fits the tube nicely and secures the balm. The tube is covered with brand sticker and one has to remove it to read the ingredients. The tube is travel friendly.

Ingredients:bdyshp-lip

Ricinus communis Seed Oil(Castor oil), Olea europaea Fruit Oil (Olive oil), Cera Alba(Beeswax), Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Candelilla Cera (Candelilla wax), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate ,Ethylhexyl Salycylate, Caprylic /Capric Tryglyceride,Octocrylene, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Tocopheryl Acetate(Vitamin E acetate), Ammonium Glycrrhizhate, Triticum Vulgare Germ oil (Wheat germ oil), Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract, Callendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Echinacea purpurea extract(Purple coneflower), Tocopherol, Glycine Soja Oil( Wild soybean)

Texture & Fragrance: The Color of the balm is very similar to that of a beeswax and texture is very smooth but is not buttery smooth. I felt a bit hard to apply but not like “dragging on lips” . It’s not very hard and neither buttery soft. Fragrance is very mild and sweet.

bdy-shp-lip-2

My experience with the product: Hands down this is the best lip balm I have used so far. I love the texture and fragrance which is very mild. It keeps my lips hydrated for  more than 4-5  hours. After that I have to reapply it. My lips are extremely dry but after trying this lip balm my lips really feel moisturised . I am not a big fan of tinted lip balms ,so I prefer this over other lip balms.I use it twice a day and I do not step out without applying this. It has spf 15 in it which protects the lips from harmful UV rays. I apply it prior to my lipstick application as well as after lipstick application sometimes. This does not alter the longevity or color of the lipstick. Regarding the price, well yes it is bit more than other lip balms available in the market but the product is more than enough and quality is amazzzingg!!! I have been using this past 4 months and the product doesn’t seem to get over 😛

Pros:

  1. Travel friendly packaging
  2. Mild and sweet fragrance
  3.  Smooth texture
  4. Not tinted(for those who prefer non – tinted lip balms 😉 )
  5. Very moisturising
  6. Long staying power
  7. SPF- 15
  8. Enough product
  9. Great for dry or chapped lips

Cons:

Sorry but no cons 😀

Will I purchase this again? —->  YES! 

Rating : 5/5 *****

If you guys found this helpful or want to share your experience regarding this product Please feel free to comment.

Thank you!

13 thoughts on “The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 :REVIEW.

    1. Hi. No it didn’t help in removing pigmentation cause I have pigmented lips since birth. Though using it reduced some darkness which was cons of using other lip balms like baby lips.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

