The Ultimate Summer Guide – Skin care essentials (Part 2)

Hello everyone,

I was away from my blog past one month and I was not active on my insta id, fb page as well . Lot of things were going on so I was not able to be constant here.But that’s not an excuse :D. And from now, I will try to be more active here and share my posts. Anyways I have a new fb page so please do follow it! (My fb page)

Okay back with the topic. Today my post will be about the skin care essentials for summer (Kind of empties haul 😀 ). This super elevated temperature in India is hitting a lot of people. Though by evening it starts thundering and raining which is a relief 🙂 . Okay so this is not a usual boring topic about drinking water and applying cucumber or stuff like that. I will be sharing my favorite affordable products which helped me a lot to combat skin problems in summer as well as some amazing not so usual face masks 😉

So I will stop my ranting here and straight away go to the topic .

My skin type : NORMAL+

Face wash:

I used Banjara’s Multani + Orange Tan Free Face wash . 

Price = 40 rs for 50 ml + 10 ml
(online= 100 rs for 100 ml + 20 ml)

This face wash has a nice refreshing fragrance of orange. This comes in a simple tube packaging and does not dry out my face. It is so far the best face wash I used. And yes it’s travel friendly and affordable too. But it really didn’t help me in removing my tan.

Face scrub:

For face scrub I chose the natural method which not only removed my tan but also helped removing my blemishes and reduced white heads and black heads 🙂

Method :

1 tbsp Orange peel powder
1/2 tbsp chick pea powder (besan)
1/2 tsp tulsi powder
1 thin piece of javitri (mace)
2 to 3 nagkesar( Messua Ferrea)
1/4 tsp nutmeg powder and wild or kasturi turmeric

You can omit the ingredients which you do not want to use or if you have sensitive skin.

Toner:

The only toner + face mist that I used this summer was my home made green tea and rose water + lemon toner.

It feels so fresh and skin feels so smooth and rejuvenating after using it. Though its not possible to see weather its rejuvenating instantly but its easy to feel 😛

Method:

I used one leftover green tea bag after using it for my tea.
Take on cup of war water . Brew the tea in it. Add some fresh organic rose petals to it. You can use rose water if you want. Let it sir for half an hour. Strain it and a 4-5 drops of lemon juice in it not more. If you have sensitive skin add 2-3 drops or completely avoid it. Done! I spray it on my face after taking bath and at night before sleeping or whenever I want to. It stays for 12 days maximum if kept in fridge.

Suncreen:

Okay So here I can give two options . One is lotus one and the other one is Neutrogena one . I generally prefer lotus sunscreens but this time I tried Neutrogena and it is a good option too though it is not satisfying as the lotus one but it does a good job . I may not suit combination or oily skin but will suit normal to dry skin as well as dry skin people. Its in tube packaging and travel friendly. I will soon upload my review on it.

Price: 499 rs for 88 ml

BeautyPlus_20170518194129_save

Body lotion:

I went with my usual favorite affordable body lotion – Vaseline Intensive Care Aloe soothe. Its good for all skin type specially normal and dry skin people. It has aloe in it and is really refreshing to apply and the scent is also mild and nice.

Price : 100 rs for 100 ml

Face moisturizer:

I used Fab India Moisturising lotion aloe vera which is for normal skin. I kind of have mixed feeling about this but it is good product in this price range. I will update here once I will upload my detailed review about this. It is good for summers and has non greasy runny consistency. The fragrance is also good.

Price: Rs 290 for 200 ml


Lip balm:

As usual my favorite lip balm- The Body Shop Vit E lip balm.  (My detailed review)

De-Tan remedy:

I know not many of us can go for completely face mask or facial routine specially those who are living in hostel.
The only this that instantly showed me results and was an affordable easy option was Patanjali’s Aloe Vera gel. It is like now a cult beauty products for we Indians. You can see the empty tube of this.I just used to apply it like a face mask after coming back home from a harsh day and it gave relief to my burning and irritating skin. And then used to was it after 1 hour. I never applied this during night cause I am an impatient girl and I didn’t want to mess everything on my bed 😀

Price: 80 rs for 150 ml

BeautyPlus_20170518194206_save

Face masks:

I will be sharing some not so common but still known face masks which will help you in combating skin problems of summer including tan and will give an instant lift to your mood.

  1. Flower mask:
    You need- 1 tbsp rose powder or rose paste ( fresh and organic)
    1 tbsp marigold paste
    1 tbsp multani mitti (fuller’s earth)
    Mix them all together and apply evenly on face keep it for 30 minutes and wash it off.
    download (1)
  2. Papaya-aloe face mask:
    You need- 1 tbsp papaya pulp
    1 tbsp aloe gel or juice
    1/2 tsp turmeric powder
  3. Grape-banana face mask:
    You need- 4-5 black or green grapes mashed
    1/2 ripped banana
    1 tbsp raw milk
  4. Strawberry-cucumber face mask
    You need- 1 mashed strawberry
    1 tbsp cucumber juice
  5. Oats-Chickpea face mask
    You need- 1 tbsp finely grind Oats powder
    1 tbsp rose water
    1/2 tbsp chickpea powder
  6. Tomato-cucumber face mask
    You just need cucmber and tomato juice in equal parts.
  7. Green tea- licorice face mask
    You need- 1 tbsp green tea finely grind
    1 tbsp licorice powder(mulethi)
    1 tbsp rose water.
    download (2)

Facial oils:

The facial oil that really helped me was lightweight non – greasy oils.

Grape seed oil, Rose hip oil (My review) and almond oil.

juicy-chemistry

You can choose any three of these. Other options are argan oil, jojoba oil, olive or apricot kernel oil. Better stick to any one.

That’s it guys! Hope you all found this review helpful. Please share it and do foolow my blog and comment your precious comment here. And do not forget to check out my fb page 🙂

Thank you and take care. Bye!

.

Leave a Reply

